READ-A-THON–WRAP-UP POST! #WWReadathon


Oooooooooookkkaaaaaaaaaaay, it is now almost 10pm on Sunday evening, here in the UK, and after beginning my read-a-thon at around 9am Friday morning, I am calling this a WRAP!

Before I started, I blogged asking for help to choose my reading material, and from the suggestions I received I chose a potential five reads.

Did I make it through my five?

Um … no.

1) I’ve been pretty ill this weekend and each time I slept, I slept like a log. 2) I am not a machine. *stare*

Out of those I had recommended, I read: Strange Neighbors (a HOOT of a read), Succubus Blues (a great story that I flew through), 11% of Unholy Ghosts (sorry, that’s as far as I got due to the flow of the words just not carrying me along as fast as I needed to go, so I changed material) before moving onto Nevermore.

I’m only 70% through Nevermore. I had hoped to have it finished by the end of the eve–and I might well have done if I hadn’t spent a few hours trying to get into Unholy Ghosts and hadn’t needed to hit the shops for an hour or so–but what I’ve read through so far, I have REALLY enjoyed and shall definitely continue because I can’t wait to see how this story unfolds.

Many thanks to the following blogs for organising this weekend: Kindle Fever, My Shelf Confessions, and Letters Inside Out.

So, how about you? Did you get caught up in a Read-a-thon this weekend? How did you do?

 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Vicky @ Books, Biscuits & Tea on October 23, 2011 - 10:02 pm

    Congratulations! You did a great job! I’m still reading my second book, I don’t know whether I’ll be able to finish it or not because I’m not feeling well either. :(

    Looking forward to speaking to you on Twitter and reading your posts :)
    Get well soon!
    Vicky xxx

    • #2 by jabelfield on October 23, 2011 - 10:04 pm

      Thanks, Vicky. Good luck with your second book. Seems quite a few have come down with the bug this weekend. But we didn’t let it stop us. :)

  2. #3 by Jen @ At Random on October 23, 2011 - 11:07 pm

    Yay! You’re done!! Mine was over at 8am and I zonked out at 8:05 am! I was SO tired!

    • #4 by jabelfield on October 23, 2011 - 11:19 pm

      Hehehe, yeah, but you didn’t sleep like I did, Jen. And you read a TONNE! :)

  3. #5 by Claire Gillian on October 23, 2011 - 11:15 pm

    Ah, well sorry Unholy Ghosts wasn’t your cuppa, but you sure did get a lot of reading done which is awesome!

    • #6 by jabelfield on October 23, 2011 - 11:19 pm

      Thanks, Claire. I’ll possibly give it another go–it may be that it just isn’t one I can read fast. :)

  4. #7 by Kelly Said on October 24, 2011 - 3:56 pm

    WOW! You read all that in a matter of a couple days? Whew! You’re amazing. Hmm, Strange Blues, I think I might check that one out. :)

    Congrats on doing well with your reading challenge! :D

    • #8 by jabelfield on October 24, 2011 - 4:02 pm

      Strange Neighbors and Succubus Blues are two books, Kelly, hehehehehe. You should check them out anyway–they’re both decent reads, though Succubus Blues was definitely my favourite of the two. I’m still reading Nevermore and loving it. :)

Please feel free to comment. :o)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,700 other followers